top of page
Search
  • RaisingGoodHumans

30 Minutes.


It's that third day of hair, dry shampoo, last night's makeup, yesterday's eyebrows, no shower, yoga pants and husband's hoodie kind of day. It's post family wedding weekend and a night shift with little sleep kind of afternoon. It's the, "my 4 year old has pulled all the playdough, glitter, and slime she can find out of the craft closet" kind of moment. It's the "the bus will be here in 30 minutes" time of day. I'm not very good at sitting still. There is always something I could, or should be doing. There is an afternoon of snacks, homework, sports, and pony riding quickly approaching. But, for this moment I'm sitting in the sun spot on the couch, tired, soaking in this spring sun. I remember my mom in this same spot when we got home from school and I never understood it. I GET IT. Thirty minutes and all hell will break loose again. Homework will be done, the minivan will be fired up, sports will be played, a little boy will love on his pony, dinner will be made, baths and showers will be done, books read, and kids will be tucked into bed. I will get another coffee, will pretend I'm not tired, and it will all get done, but for this next 30 minutes I'm soaking up the afternoon sun.☀️☀️☀️

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page