top of page
Search
  • RaisingGoodHumans

The Laundry Room.


Of all the rooms in our house, I probably spend the most time here. It starts here, ends here, and I check in here several times a day. The machines never stop moving, and the door is never shut for long. Somedays there are spelling quizzes done here, fights broken up behind my back, problems solved, days planned, and days ended. As much as I can't stand it, this room holds the stories of every family celebration, every team win and team loss, family meals, muddy days, snow days, and sandy beach days. It tells the stories of best friends, cousins, treasures and rock collections kept in pockets, stomach bugs, wet beds, hard days at work, arts and crafts, and yet another ripped hole in the knee. Its seen every milestone of our family for the past 35 years, and although I hate laundry, I do love this little room.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page